2011 has been a rollercoaster of a ride for our family here.  It’s been sorta rough.  I haven’t been blogging much because of it all.  I’m glad to say though that the storm is calmer now that the year is coming to a close.  I’m hoping 2012 will be better.  More joy, more goodness, more celebrations, more love…..

I can’t quite share all that has happened but I will say that every family has their share of trouble and that it always, ALWAYS works out in the end.  I have faith that this new year will be a year of great things in all of our lives. I must have faith in that.

2011 was not all bad.  Tyler is in his last year of high school and his football team earned the district champion title by going undefeated all season.  A major accomplishment for the school.  They went all the way to the last round of playoffs.  We are so proud of Tyler and his team for that. 

Bubba and Nate also had good football seasons.  Neither of the teams made it to Championship but both of my boys had awesome personal accomplishments playing the game.  I’m so proud of them both.

Lai is in Kindergarten this year.  She loves school and is doing extremely well in school.  I didn’t doubt that she would.  She’s growing up so fast. 

Yesterday was my 2 year anniversary at my current job.  I can’t believe how fast time is flying by.  I have enjoyed working there and have grown to really love my coworkers.

DH is now on 1st shift.  After 10 years working the night shift, it is definitely an adjustment to say the least.  I do love having him home with us at night, as do the kids.  He picks me up everyday after work and we drive home together talking or just listening to music.  It is good for us to have that alone time together.  It’s like unwinding before getting home to prepare dinner, do homework, hang out with the kids, and getting ready for bed.

Here are some pics from 2011:

2012….. Here we go…..

 

