I meant to post this last week, and I thought I did.  So here it is…..

This past month was full of activities for the kids.  Nate and Lai both had their Christmas programs at school.  Mom and I went and took lots of pictures.  Little kids are so cute singing.  Both Nate and Lai spent a few weeks prior practicing their songs.  I love hearing them sing.  And, apparently, they love to sing.  Here are some of the pics… 

image

image

image

image

image

And then there were the football banquets.  Nacho’s was at Incredible Dave’s at Rivergate Mall. 

image

image

image

Tyler’s banquet was at the high school this year.  They transformed the cafeteria into a very pretty dining hall.  It was well done.  Opryland Hotel even catered the event.

image

Look at the dessert.

image

This was taken after the banquet.  All the seniors were given a ball and case and they all stood in a circle signing each other’s footballs.

image

Tyler was voted (by his teammates) as the captain.  An awesome accomplishment.  I’m so proud of him.

Well, this has been an emotional month. Mainly because it is Ty’s last year in high school.  This banquet was the last event for football and I was totally prepared to start boo-hooing, but surprisingly, I didn’t.  I spent most of the night smiling at the thought of Ty and his awesome season this year.  What a way to end your high school career.  District Champions, a 13-1 record, and team captain. I hope this streak of awesome can continue on to his college career.  We will be there cheering him on, as always.

Nacho and Bubba still have a few years until high school.  We are savoring every bit of it.  We have yet to enroll Lai in a sport.  She is very girly and has not really showed enthusiasm in playing soccer (which is the only sport they offer here for her age).  But that’s another story.

Well, until next year, football for the kids is done.  What shall we do with ourselves?

~L

