Well, hello there stranger 🙂 

I bet you are wondering where I’ve been.  No? Well, I’ll tell you anyway.

This year has flown by so quick. I can’t believe it’s already Thanksgiving!  Boggles my mind!

I hope you (all 2 of you) are healthy and happy.  To celebrate this season of thanks, I wanted to thank you for praying for us and thinking of us and sending good vibes our way.  You know who you are.

So much to update but here are some biggies:

Tyler is a senior and his football team made the semi-finals!!!! YAY!  They play Whitehaven this Friday and if we win, it is on to STATE CHAMPIONSHIP next week in Cookeville! It’s so EXCITING!  This is the furthest the school has gone in playoffs.  We couldn’t be more proud of our guys 🙂

Bubba is in 6th grade (SIXTH!!!)  and is doing fabulous in school.  Their team (AA) did not make it to the championship game this year but Bubba was amazing out there.  The last game of the season was last week and he was voted MVP by the opposing team.

Nate is now in 2nd grade and brought home all A’s and B’s.  His team went to semi-finals and lost to Bordeaux 😦  They played two bowl games last weekend though and won both games. 

Alai is loving kindergarten.  She shares with me all the things she learns on a daily basis.  Her progress report was also very impressive. 

DH has moved to 1st shift (Finally!) and we are loving it.  He is home with us at night, sleeping like a normal person.  He has been on night shift for 10 years, it’s so nice to have him work when I work and be home when I’m home.

I am still working and taking care of my family.  I have no complaints.  I have my health and my family.  I am blessed.

Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!

~L

