Hi there,

It’s been a month since my last post.  Life here has been difficult, to say the least.  My family and I have been weathering a storm.  We are ok though, no one is sick or dying and the kids are fine.  Someday I may share with you what has been happening, but just know that everything will be ok. 

I wanted to come by and share some pictures with you.  April means spring and nice weather, and the birthday of our oldest baby.

Here he is with his cousins.  We visited with them while they were here for youth baseball games.

image

This is Ty with his girlfriend, Leigh-ellen.  They are cute together and she’s been a great companion for him these last couple of months. 

image

Happy 17th Birthday my sweet Tyler.  You make us so proud.

image

I have also been hanging out with some friends from work.  THis is Holly, and Alicia.  We went out to celebrate Holly turning the big 3-0.

image

Flag football also started this month.  Here is Ty and Dee.

image

And big Bubba!

image

This is Nate’s second year playing.  DH is coaching his team this year and they are having so much fun.

image

Aren’t my kids awesome?  I think so.

image

Nate had a concert/program at his school last week.  Bubba had practice but the rest of us went and watched Nate sing with his class mates.

image

image

image

image

We’ve been spending alot of time as a family.  Shopping, eating out, going to the gym, and just enjoying each other.

image

I hope your April was full of love and joy.

I’ll try to get back to regular blogging.  I’ve missed it.  I won’t promise anything though. 

Let us not love with words or speech but in actions and in truth. – 1 John 3:18

Be kind to one another.  And yourselves.

~L

