I’m a simple girl, with simple joys.

I love:

image

Cuddling with my little people while knitting and watching TV.  Especially after a long day at work.

image

Playing at the park.

image

Seeing joy in the faces of my kids.

image

Eating out with my family.

image

Funky nail colors.

image

Coffee and donuts.  DH and I ran errands one day (sans kids) and had Krispy Kreme and flavored coffee.  I love moments alone with my hubby even if it’s doing something mundane.  He’s always been my best friend and I’d like to keep it that way.

image

Eyelashes on cars.  Makes me smile everytime I see it.

image

Snow covered landscape.  This is my backyard a couple of weeks ago.

image

Hanging out with friends.  This was taken last Friday at Chili’s after work to celebrate my birthday.  Meet Alicia and Holly.  Aren’t they purtee?

What makes you happy these days?

~L

