Ty participated in this year’s Christmas parade in Mt. Juliet this past Saturday.  He and 9 other football players volunteered to walk and pass out little footballs to all the kids in attendance.  After dropping Ty off at the starting point, Bubba, Nate, Lai and I set up on the side of the road just a few feet from where I parked (a bank parking lot).  It was a great spot too.  The bank was also offering free hot chocolate to the public AND they had a public restroom!  I was very fortunate.  Anyway, here are some pics…

 image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

The kids had so much fun and kept thanking me afterwards for taking them.  They are so sweet… The rest of the day was spent shopping with Ty.

On Sunday, we slept in and hung out because it was snowing a little all day.  Ty and I went out to shop for food and some clothes for his banquet.  His football banquet was later on that day at a golf course clubhouse in Donelson (only less than 10 miles from home).  Here are pics from the banquet:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Brannon got MVP Offensive Player of the Year.  So proud of him.  He deserved it.

image

This is Brannon and his gf Shelby.

image

This is Jill, Brannon’s mom.  The very kind soul that takes Ty to school everyday for me.  Love this gal.

image

Jill and her DH Danny,

The banquet ended around 6 and it took us an hour to get home.  We drove separate cars to the place because we had to wait for my Mom to get off work to watch the little ones.  Ugh.  That drive was nerve-wracking for me.  So much so, that my heart starts pounding just thinking about it.  Driving in snow is now on the top of my list of “Most scariest things”…  Oh, please God, let me NOT have to do that again.  Thank you.  Amen. 

I did not go to work yesterday for fear of sliding/slipping/crashing to my death.  Ya.  A little dramatic, but it COULD happen!

😛

~L

