This morning I went to Nacho’s school Christmas program.  I rarely get to take my little man to school, and doing so this morning made me wish that I was a stay-at-home mom again.  I remember when Ty was his age.  I would walk with him to and from school every day.  It was a precious time for us.  Since I work now, we make do with what time we have and seize every opportunity to do things together.  Today, it was the ride to school. 

Nacho is quite an adorable little guy.  Everyone who meets him can’t help but smile.  He’s got a magnetic personality and a beautiful little round head and a gorgeous Asian face (heehee).  And I am NOT biased in saying so…..

Here he is walking to his class.

image

image

He has been fixing his own hair for a few weeks now.  Slapping on gel willy-nilly to get that hair slicked back as smooth as can be.  He’ll spend five minutes in the bathroom, water running, fixing his hair.  He does this daily, even just before bed.  I just smile and shake my head.  This morning was no exception.  He got up early and got dressed and promptly proceeded to fix his hair.  He is so independent.  All I did was lay his clothes out for him the night before.  I love that about him.  🙂

image

This is the first grade classes singing their collection of Christmas songs, six to be exact. 

image

My little man and his bling-bling belt.

DH showed up a few minutes before they went onstage.  So we both got to enjoy the singing. 

image

We followed them to class after they exited the stage and took pics through the door window.  He’s getting so big.  Time sure does fly….

~L

