It never fails.  Every year for the last 4 years, I spend all of summer hardly knitting a stitch.  But when autumn arrives, I get the urge to pick up those pointy sticks and knit again.  I guess I’m not the only one.  It’s hard to knit in the heat.  For me, the yarn makes me sweaty and icky.  No likey. 

Anyway. the tradition continues.  We get a couple of cold spells come through town and I felt the need to make myself something warm and cozy. 

I made a neckwarmer!

image

Excuse the blurry pics.  I took these at work on my cell.

image

image

Basically, I just cast on 28 stitches on big (size 10) needles and knit garter until it wraps around my neck loosely then bind off and sew the ends together to make a tube.  And Voila!

image

As soon as I finished sewing the ends together, I cast on for another in cream. 

image

I have also been wearing the cozy/holder I knitted for my Zune.  It’s so handy.  And stylish!

image

The gals at work love my knits too.  Here are Robyn and Yvette wearing the hats I made them for their birthdays:

image

image

See how happy they are 🙂

I have 6 projects to knit for Christmas (for other people).  I have less than 3 weeks .  I better get crackin, huh?

Have a great weekend!

~L

