A year ago yesterday, my nephew was born.  He lived 16 days.  Sixteen days of hope for all of us.  He was at least 14 weeks premature and a tiny little wonder.  He was strong though and was progressing well, but God had other plans for him.  He was allowed a short visit with us, and we are thankful for that. 

I am still sad though.  I never got to hold him.  He’ll forever be that tiny little baby with a big voice and a strong will.   

My little family and I went to visit his grave yesterday.  We left him presents and a letter.  We even sang Happy Birthday.  Needless to say,  I cried plenty.  It breaks my heart.

For those of you who know me well, know that my sister and I have not spoken in months.  It is not because of anything that has to do with the baby, I am having a hard time with her situation.  It’s long and in-depth and I will not go further.  But I will say that I wanted to call her yesterday.  I wanted to tell her that she’s going to be fine.  I KNOW she was sad yesterday.  Yesterday, especially.  I can’t imagine the pain she’s living with. 

Anyway, we spent the whole day yesterday as a family to celebrate in our own way, little Baby Kit’s birthday.  It was a good day. 

This is the whole gang on our way to the lake after visiting Baby Kit.  That’s Kaemon with us.

The kids fed the ducks and skipped rocks.

Then we took some pictures at the dam.

I really enjoy our family time.  Precious moments that last.

Have a great week!

~L

