Last Thursday night I went with my good friend Kelly to see the Smart Brothers play downtown.  They are awesome.  Gords and I saw them a couple of years ago after a show Gords did at Cafe Coco.  We decided to stay and watch them  and boy, were we glad we did.  These guys are very talented and very down-to-earth.  Super nice guys with mad skills.  You can check them out here and buy their cd here.

Ty’s team won Friday night against Station Camp Bison.  40-8.  Two more games in regular season and if we win out, we will tie Beech for #1!!!! Woot Woot!

Nacho’s peewee team beat Waverly Belmont 27-26.  It was a nail-biter. 😉

Bubba’s (and DH’s) team stomped Waverly Belmont 48-13. Bubba scored THREE (!!!) touchdowns!  That boy is a BEAST on the field.  Mama is so proud.  And so is Daddy!

I went to Pele’s shower on Sunday.  She looks beautiful.

Me and Pele.  She had to stay seated because she makes me look like a drawf .  😉

Kort and Kallie and baby Lakelan (cousin Jaic’s baby girl).

Me and Kathy.

My girl Jess.

Janis wrote a children’s book for Pele and the baby and had it illustrated by another friend.  Janis read it aloud at the shower and there wasn’t a dry eye in the room.  It was terribly sweet.  RIP Izzy.  😦 

Sunday night the gang and I joined Folole, Elia (pictured), Sulu, Joleen, and Iva at a concert.  Gladys Knight formed a choir and performed at a church in Madison.  It was great and we had fun.

It was a full weekend here.  I loved every second.

~L

