Today Gabriel turns 10.  It’s a big deal.  He is officially in the double digits.  And there’s no turning back.  I got a little emotional about that today.  He’s getting farther and farther away from being my baby.  But that’s life, isn’t it?  We adults have been there.  We looked forward to getting older and reaching certain milestones toward what we saw as freedom.  Gosh, if we only knew..

But I digress.  Today my biggest baby at birth (8 lbs. 15 oz!)  is enjoying his day.  He spent some time with his Grandma and Grandpa.  They took him shopping (oh boy).  Then he went to watch The L*st Airbender with his dad.  I was at work.

I’m making him a special dinner.  His favorite, Chicken Alfredo.  I also bought him a fudge cake and vanilla ice cream.  He’s a happy boy.

So, here’s to Bubba being 10!

May this year be better than the last.

I love you.

~Mommy

