Tyler turned 16 (SIXTEEN!!!) this past Saturday. 

I can’t believe how fast time flies.

It’s a bittersweet milestone.  Two more years and he’s off on his own.  I know it’s the right of passage for everyone, but as a mom, it is heartbreaking. 

Danny and I threw him a big celebration with swimming, buffet lunch, bowling, pool (billiards), and a night in a nice hotel.  He’s so worth it. 

I don’t know how I got blessed with such a good kid.  I know I don’t deserve it.  He’s been a great son overall.  No real drama at school, with girls, or at home.  He’s eager to please, especially towards his Dad.  His Dad’s opinion is golden in his eyes.  I love that about him.  He’s got a great sense of humor, and like his dad and uncles a GREAT laugh.  You can’t help but laugh with him.  He’s adorable inside as well as out.  Always has been.  Everyone loves my Tylerbug.  Danny and I can’t be any prouder. 

We love you, son.  Happy Birthday.

~L

