I’ve been so busy adjusting to my new job and the drive in rush hour traffic that I haven’t been knitting, taking pictures, or blogging.  I’m sorry.  I really miss it.  I’m almost done with the hat I’m knitting for my friend Al, and I casted on for another sock for me. I need to get back to my knitting 😦

Anyway, today we had some snow.  The kids were home for a snow day and they will be off again tomorrow.  We only got a half inch today, but it’ll be so cold out there that it may be ice in the morning.  I’m contemplating a day off.

So. Tempting.

Work is going great.  I’m learning all the duties I will have and really enjoying my new coworkers.  It’s a real change for me.  From an office where I spent most of my days alone in the office, to having up to 15 people in the same room (we have cubicles) for most of the days.  It’s different, to say the least.

Anyway, since I have no new pics to share, I’m posting an old pic of the kiddos to remind you that time is flying by.  Seize every moment.

Love you guys.

~L

