2010 is going to be a great year.  I just know it.

I have a 3-day weekend this week and I’m having the time of my life.

Thursday night (Dec 31st) my little family and I celebrated my Mama’s birthday.  We took her to Kobe Steakhouse in downtown Nashville.

On to the pics:

Our cook was really good.  He was funny and knew how to “hibachi” the crap out of that grill.  He was kind of a goofball too.  He got us laughing and eating in excellent time.  Bravo.  It was funny to me to watch this little Mexican (with accent and all) perform this Japanese custom.  I think it made his “act” even more hilarious.  He called Heinz 57, “Japanese ketchup”, and he even said “fly lice” like the Japanese do.  I highly recommend this restaurant.  If you’ve never experienced Hibachi, go to Kobe.  🙂

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOMMA!

We love you.

~L

