Remember this stuff?

Last week, I went to Chris’ and wound this baby up.  Look:

Ain’t it pretty?  I love the way yarn cakes look.  This will be a pretty shawl someday. Maybe this or this or this.  What do you think?

I also wound up another pretty-ditty:

I casted on with this to make this.

I love knitting!

On other news, when the new year starts, I will be at a new job.  Yes, I got a “Dear John” letter from my jobby-job and my last day will be Dec 31st.  This year was supposed to be my first year getting a longevity check (bonus), I guess I did get one, huh?  Merry Christmas!

I’m not worried though. Everything happens for a reason, and I know we’ll be ok.  I’ve got my honey, my kids, my family, my friends, and my health.  I am still very blessed. 

Tonight Maria, Lloyds, and Meghann are coming over for game night!  I’m really looking forward to it.  What are you doing?

Have a great weekend!

~L

