I LOVE MY NEW HAT!

DSCN1431

DSCN1429

DSCN1435

Yellow makes me so happy…

Updates:
Mom’s surgery went well.  We will go and see her tonight.  She will be home tomorrow, Lord-willing.

Ty’s followup doc appt is on Thursday.  He went back to school on Monday.  He was on Fall Break for 2 weeks.

Bubbs and Nate are on Fall Break this week.  Nate learned 13 of his sight words in 4 days!  Bubba’s been a great help. 

Bubba got 4 sacks during his last game.  He’s been the defensive MVP for two weeks in a row.  He also got voted Team Captain by his teammates!

Lai has been saying our night-time prayers all by herself, without any prompting from me.  It’s so sweet.  Her prayer is exactly the same every night:
“Jesus, tank yew fo today, tank yew fo da food, tank yew fo all my fwens, tank yew fo evy-ting, tank yew fo my mudder and my daddy doughing to werk, tank yew fo damma and dampa. Amen.”

🙂

Thank you, Jesus!

~L

