So this knitting frenzy is in full swing.  I’ve been working on 3 different projects simultaneously.  It’s my knitting ADD.  I get bored easily and when one frustrates/tires me, I can pick up object #2 or #3 and just alternate between them.  Sometimes I have 4 or 5 going at the same time.  It works, I swear.  I eventually get them done. Well, most of them 😉

This little hat is one that I’ve made 3 times in the past.  Pattern here. (Ravelry link).

DSCN1418

Since the pattern is written for an adult-sized head, I casted on 86 sts.  The rest of the pattern was the same.  It is well-written, and easy-to-follow.  I highly recommend knitting this one.  I really love this pattern.  I already have one in red and casted on for a yellow one.  It’s so pretty 🙂

Here are the side and top views:

DSCN1424

DSCN1421

She likes it too.  The  yarn I used is really soft and machine washable and dryer-safe! Yarn here.

And a close-up:

DSCN1386

Happy Knitting!

~L

