The benefit concert this past Wednesday night was a huge success.  A lot of people came out in support of the cause in spite of it being in the middle of the week.  It was humbling.  For that I am utterly grateful.

Some of the artists who came out to help were:
Michael W. Smith
Natalie Grant
Melinda Doolittle
Jeremy Camp
Coleman Blue
Calvin Nowell

It was an awesome evening with wonderful people.  I spent a lot of the concert in the lobby with my hyper 3yo.  That was fine with me, since I was joined by the other moms, most of whom are good friends of mine.  Mom and Gords also came along. 

So, on to the pics:
DSCN1307

benefitconcert

After the concert, we joined some of the family for some fellowship at a local Japanese restaurant.  Good times.

dinner

I wish you all could’ve been there.

~L

