Hello.

It’s been beautiful here the past couple of days.  So beautiful in fact, that I did not spend any time on the computer.  Yep. I was outside.

Bubba had a game and we stayed and watched 3 more games. Oh, Bubba’s team won 42-0.  Yay! (Madison) My poor baby was so mad because the other team was playing dirty, grabbing his face-mask and tackling him in the back (not allowed)….  I wish people would teach these kids fairness and good sportsmanship.  It’s a valuable lesson for everyone and for all parts of life, not just sports. 

Anyway, I started knitting again.

Proof:
DSCN1073
Socks.

DSCN1074
And a scarf.

The scarf will be a gift and the socks, well, I don’t know yet 🙂

Here are some weekend pics:

DSCN1069DSCN1065.

DSCN1070

Also:
-did some much needed yard work
-watched “17 again”(A) and “I Love You, Man” (B-)
-Ate at a wing’s joint in Providence in Mount Juliet, then let the kids play in the courtyard.
-other usual, boring things (clean, grocery shopping, laundry etc…)

How was your weekend?

-L

