Coming back from a 3-day weekend is so bittersweet.  I’m relieved that it means a short work week this week though.  Yay.

Anyway.

DH and I celebrated our anniversary Saturday night with dinner and a movie. 

100_0081  100_0086

We watched this.
startrekposter
IT WAS AWESOME! 

Now, I am not a “trekkie”, but I did watch this show regularly growing up.  I loved it back then and this movie rekindled that old feeling of fascination and awe I had as a kid.  I won’t bore you with a review or ruin anything with spoilers, but I will tell you that I highly recommend a viewing of this movie.  Here are some more pics I found:

startrekcast
Original ST crew

startrekcastnew
The new crew.

startrek
The resemblance is striking, no?

Go see this.  You’ll love it.

Ok, enough of that.

Nacho has been bugging me to give him another mohawk:

100_0076

See how happy he is!

Sunday afternoon we went to a birthday party for this guy:

100_0088  100_0094
This is Aiden.  His mama, Shannon and I met and hung out when our sons Michael and Bubba were playing football together (3 years ago).  Aiden and Nacho were toddlers and I was in my first trimester with Lai.  Time sure does fly.

100_0103
100_0109

The kids had so much fun.

Yesterday, Memorial Day, we had a bbq at Mom’s.

100_0121100_0124100_0120100_0123

That’s Grandma Ethel (Jim’s mom). 

Thanks Mom for hosting this.  You are an excellent host.  You really should do this more often…

How was your weekend?

-L

