Currently browsing the urbandictionary and finding new words that are strange, funny, weird, gross, interesting, odd, unusual, and sometimes “what-the-heck?”.  Trying to stay current with the lingo these days. Ha!

I found this one kinda funny.  I may have to start using it, because my days are filled with these.

nonversation 7278 up, 858 downlove it hate it
 
A completely worthless conversation, wherein nothing is illuminated, explained or otherwise elaborated upon. Typically occurs at parties, bars or other events where meaningful conversation is nearly impossible.

 

Anyway, it’s Friday!  I’m happy. 

Knitting:

102_0358
I haven’t decided if I really like these or not.  The colors are BUGLY together.  It sorta reminds me of the 70’s.  It’s only the first sock.  The second one has not been cast on.  I don’t know if they will…

Have I ever told you that I love lists.  Making lists, specifically.  So much so that I found this website (listography.com) for people like me.  It’s insane, you signup for an account and make lists.  There are ideas for lists, and you can browse thousands of other people’s lists.  I spent a R.I.D.I.C.U.L.O.U.S. amount of time doing just that.  It’s so dorky.

Personally, I like writing my lists on paper.  I used to practice my penmanship making lists in high school and I pride myself in the fact that I have perfected many MANY styles of handwriting.  My penmanship is beautiful.  (What?  I can toot my own horn, it’s my blog, isn’t it?)

So, anyways, here’s my new book:
102_0359 

102_0360
The first page

102_0361
Thankful for…

102_0362
I even got my 15 yo son to do one.  It’s an interview-type list.  My kid is a comedian.

Also, last night, I played with Lai’s hair. It’s long enough and thick enough to braid now. 

102_0366

102_0369

102_0371

Cool, huh?  It didn’t stay that way for long.  She still needs a couple more inches in length for it to stay in braids.  Soon, I’ll be braiding all kinds of fancy on this girl’s head.  Poor baby.  She’s in for some torture, and she doesn’t even know it.  heeee.  BUT she will be the coolest kid around with braid-ART on her head.  😉 

This Sunday we are driving down to Cookeville for a graduation (Little Chet).  Tomorrow Bubba has 2 games (makeups for the last two weeks games cancelled because of the rain).  The games will be in Franklin, indoors. 

Tonight is movie-night.

Movies in queue:
X-Files
Valkyrie
Last Chance Harvey
Hotel for Dogs
Madagascar II

Well, have a good weekend my lovelies!

-L

