Hello.

I was sick yesterday.  I didn’t go to work.  My visit to the ER on Sunday included a tetanus shot which caused havoc on my system.  I had a fever from Monday til yesterday.  I’m better now, thank you.
Anyway, today I forgot the card reader.  I had some cute photos to share, too.  But  instead will share a recipe…

101_9778

Biscuits and gravy

*Ingredients:
1 pound ground pork (or ground turkey)
2 packages of frozen biscuits
2 cups milk
1/4 cup all-purpose flour
salt and pepper to taste

Preheat oven and bake biscuits according to biscuit instructions and while the biscuits are in the oven, prepare the gravy as follows:
In a large skillet, brown ground meat.  Add flour to form a paste. Then add milk gradually while stirring constantly to avoid lumps.  If the gravy is too thick, you can add hot water until it is a little watery.  Add salt and pepper to your taste.  Turn off stove. Gravy will thicken as it stands.

Ladle gravy over baked biscuits and serve!

Enjoy.

* This amount serves 6-8 people.  If you want less, just divide amounts in half.

Last weekend was the first time I tried this recipe and my family really enjoyed it.  I think this is will be added to the weekend breakfast rotation.

🙂

Today we have snow flurries.  Strange, because only 3 days ago the temperature outside was 80 and sunny… 

Spring break is next week.  No plans.  DH is planning a big cleaning frenzy for the garage.  He’s threatening to throw everything away.  😉  We’ll see how it goes.

Hope your having a good week!

-L

101_9757

