It’s beautiful outside today.  60’s and sunny.  Tomorrow is Valentine’s Day.  We don’t have any plans.  I just want to hang out with hubby and the kids and enjoy the 3-day weekend.

Ty will be having surgery sometime next week.  He’s scared. So am I.  Please pray with us that everything will be ok. 

101_9539

I have been in a rut this past week as far as my knitting.  I’ve been working on my orange socks and trying to finish the striped hat I started a month ago.  I need to get my mojo back.  I am planning to open up shop sometime in the fall to supplement our income.  I would like to sell my knitwear online.  I have some ideas on where and how, but right now, it’s still up in the air.  Just an idea. 

orange

stripe

Last night in bed I had a little conversation with my two little angels.

Nacho: Mom, why did the little chicken go to the playground?

Me: Um, I don’t know. Why?

Nacho: It’s just a joke.

Me: ?

Lai: Mommy, Nay-ton found hee pidah-man, tan you do dat, Mommy?

Me: No… Can you?

Lai: Yep!

Me: Goodnight Lai-lai, goodnight Nate.

Lai and Nacho (in unison): Nite, mommy…

 

Life is good.

Have a great weekend…

alai

