I finished a pair of knee-highs a while back, and I finally took some proper pictures yesterday…
101_9608

101_9609

Specs:
Yarn: Onlinie Sport
Needles: US 2 40inch addi circulars on Magic Loop
Pattern: My own (CO 68 dec at ankle to 58, short-row heels)

I did the heels and toes in a solid yarn because I was afraid that I would run out of yarn.  I was right.  I had only a couple of yards left after casting off.  I think it turned out pretty awesome. 

These are for Kara.  They’ve been in my bag for over a month since I don’t see her often (maybe once a year).  I’m thinking snail mail would probably be best…

Also, I FINALLY blocked my shawl.  The one I knitted on our trip to Spartanburg back in October.  Gords was away for the weekend so I used this opportunity to use his room for blocking…
101_9595

This was a pain-in-the-arse to pin down. It took like 40 pins. ugh

101_9596

…but SO. WORTH. IT.

101_96041

Specs:
Yarn: Knitpicks Palette in Red
Needles: Addi Lace US7  circular
Pattern: Kiri Shawl by Polly Outhwaite
Started: October 16, 2008
Finished: October 25, 2008

I LOVED knitting this.  It’s an easy lace pattern. I highly recommend this for a first lace project for anyone who wants to try a lace shawl. 

I wore this to work today, too.  Love it.

 

101_9606

kiri5

kiri9

 

So what did I do this weekend? 
I went thrifting with Mom. 
Did some laundry.
Picked up some paint cards and I think I made my final choice!
Got lost trying to find the church where DH’s cousins were doing worship.
Took the kids to the park while DH and Ty watched the Laker game.
Grocery shopped.
Knitted a little.
And, of course, cooked, cleaned, washed dishes.

Only one checked off the list. 
Wow, that sucks.  At least the weather was nice.

How was your weekend?

-L

