Today is the last day of 2008.

Did you accomplish all that you had planned for ’08?  Are you proud of who you’ve become?  Did you find what you were looking for?  What did you do?  Where did you go?  Who did you touch/move/encourage/put down/uplift?  Was it a good year for you?

Looking back, I’ve done a lot.  I knitted a butt load of things, mostly for others.  I’m proud of that.  We went to Missouri, Chicago, San Francisco, Las Vegas, and Spartanburg.  We watched our kids play football and have amazing seasons.  I learned how to sew, and still prefer my knitting.  It has been a good year here in the south. 

I hope 2009 will be even better.  We are planning another trip to the west for a family reunion.  My best friend, who I have known for 28 years, will be getting married in August.  I’m praying I will be able to make it home (Samoa) for that.  Ty will be 15, Bubba 9, Nacho 5 (Kindergarten!), and Lai 3.  They are not so little anymore.  I plan to enjoy every second I have with them.  Savor their youth.

What are your plans?

101_94501

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

-L

